Coronavirus (COVID-19) Find out how to get vaccinated in Lincolnshire. For health information and advice, read the NHS pages on coronavirus.

Lincolnshire Safeguarding Team

The NHS Lincolnshire ICB Safeguarding Team works on behalf of NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board (ICB) to safeguard children, young people and adults at risk of abuse and neglect.

Amongst other functions, the key roles of the Lincolnshire Safeguarding Team include:

  • Advice and support to primary Care regarding safeguarding concerns
  • Advise and support the ICB in the execution of their statutory safeguarding duty
  • Ensure that organisations from which the ICB commission services provide robust assurance that their service(s) safeguard children, young people and adults at risk of abuse or neglect

Key contacts

NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board, Lincolnshire Safeguarding Team, Bridge House, The Point, Lions Way, Sleaford NG34 8GG.

Currently whilst hybrid working is taking place due to the pandemic, the below office telephones are diverted to the admin within the team which will be triaged accordingly. However, if you require any urgent advice please email the secure generic email account (as below).

Tel: 01522 309317 or 01522 309313 (both direct dial)

This secure account will be checked daily and a response provided within two working days.

Designated Nurse Safeguarding Children, Looked After Children, Adults – Jenny Harper Email: jenny.harper@nhs.net

Safeguarding & Mortality Review Nurse – Rebecca Pinder Email: Rebecca.Pinder1@nhs.net

Designate Doctor for Safeguarding Children Adults and LAC – Dr.Julian Saggiorato Email: j.saggiorato@nhs.net

Named Doctor (GP) – Dr Louise Roscoe Email: lroscoe@nhs.net

Safeguarding Adults and Children’s Lead – Claire Tozer Email: claire.tozer@nhs.net

Head of Safeguarding Children – Nicola Wilkinson Email: nicola.wilkinson6@nhs.net

Head of Safeguarding Adults – Gail Colley-Bontoft Email: g.colley-bontoft@nhs.net

Safeguarding Co-ordinator – Barbara Young Email: barbara.young3@nhs.net